top of page


Albums: Text

Voices of the Pearl Volume 3 Trailer

Albums: HTML Embed

Voices of the Pearl, Vol. 3

Featured Artists: 

Anne Harley & Stacey Fraser, sopranos; James Hayden, bass-baritone; Barbara Poeschl-Edrich, harp; Karola Obermüller, electronics; Steve Thachuk, electric guitar; Nick Terry, percussion; Brian Walsh, clarinets; Susan Ung, viola; David Rentz, conductor; and members of brightwork music, directed by Aron Kallay. 

Featuring two NEA commissions: PERSEVERE (2017) by Karola Obermüller, and Therīgāthā Inside Aura (2018) by Chinary Ung, as well as the world premiere recordings My Spirit is Chanting (2011) by Yii Kah Hoe (Malaysia) and You Moving Stars (2017) by Emilie Cecilia LeBel (Canada). Special guests soprano Stacey Fraser and brightwork music featured in their 2017 recording of Still Life After Death (1995) by Chinary Ung. (Released July 2020) 

Albums: HTML Embed

Voices of the Pearl, Vol. 2

Album Liner Notes

Featured Artists: 

Anne Harley & Stacey Fraser sopranos, and light percussion; Miranda Shulman and David Felberg, violin, Shanti Randall, viola, James Holland, cello, Barbara Poeschl-Edrich and Johanna Wienholtz, harp, Linda Chesis, flute, Bill Alves, live electronics, Paul R. Bishop, keyboard, Charles W. Kamm and Gus Gil, choral preparation, and David Rentz, conductor.

Featuring the world premiere recordings of:  

Fromm commission Seven Prophetesses (2017) by Moshe Shulman, Snowflakes, Blossoms: Friends of the Way (2015) by Marjorie Merryman, Forest Threnody (2015) by Yii Kah Hoe (Malaysia), and Sounds Ineffable (2015) by Bill Alves.  (Released 2018)

Albums: HTML Embed

Voices of the Pearl, Vol. 1

Featured Artists: 

Anne Harley & Jane E. Sheldon, sopranos and light percussion; Jodi Goble, piano; Rachel Huang, violin & light percussion; Gayle Blankenburg, light percussion.

Featuring world premiere recordings: 

Song of Songs (2013) by Moshe Shulman, The Secret Book of Sun Bu’er (2013) by Yii Kah Hoe (Malaysia), and Divan-I Hayati (2014) by Kati Agocs (Canada). (Released 2014)

Albums: HTML Embed
bottom of page